Moving Out of the Frame Update

October 16, 2015

Beyond Baroque FlyerMy newest book, Moving Out of the Frame will be featured in a two-person reading on November 5 at Beyond Baroque Literary Arts Center in Los Angeles.

Download a Beyond-Baroque-Flyer for all the details.

If you can’t make it to the Los Angeles event, you can, get your copy of Moving Out of the Frame from www.norfolkpress.com.


My poem Moth will be published in Oh Sister, My Sister, an anthology of sisterhood, edited and published by Jyoti Wind, available at the end of this month for $14.95 plus $3 s/h, from jyotiwind@gmail.com or 2635 Mapleton Avenue #9, Boulder, CO 80304.

Moth

Clinging to the wood between the panes

slowly fanning her soft brown cape

the grand silk moth just wanted shade

no one had ever seen a moth this large here

one told one and then another one a crowd

gathered to watch in silence her breathing

wings each long as my middle finger

that night I dreamt of my sister

with her large eyes and brown hair

dead these many years before this

moth arrived to bless my window

with the silence of brown velvet breath

days later nothing where the moth had been

later still in her resting spot I saw a small

less than one inch in length

ghostly white moth with folded wings.